No, I Mean Yes, I Mean NO! WAIT!

I am a huge fan of practical jokes. In fact, I’m a huge fan of anything funny, including the punting of infants and the death of anything cute. In my mind, the only thing better than a practical joke is a practical joke that backfires so horribly that the practical joker cries. And there is no better way for me to give an example then by bringing up this news article I stumbled across yesterday.

There are very appropriate times to make jokes. I prefer to make them in school, at soccer, and when I’m first meeting my friend’s girlfriend (“Oh hi, you must be the skank Pat’s been telling me about”). Really, the only inappropriate place for a practical joke would have to be during a funeral and during your wedding. And of course, that is where an Austrian woman decided to try out hers. When asked is she would take her fiancé to be her lawfully wedded husband through sickness and health, she replied “No.” Her fiancé was so upset that he called off the wedding, even when she claimed it was a joke and started crying. The man said that he should have seen it coming when the woman’s wedding vows read

Arthur, you are the knife in my side; the splintering headache I have every morning when I wake up from partying all night and cheating on you. If I could wipe one person off the face of the earth, it would be Barry Bonds so that you would stop watching him on TV. There have been times where I’ve woken up in the night, gotten the butchers knife out of the kitchen and stood over you, contemplating stabbing you in the neck to end it all. If it wasn’t for all your money, you honestly wouldn’t be alive.

The couple had to wait another two and a half months before they had another wedding ceremony, this one was no joke, and the two are now happily wed, and probably having sex on an Austrian beach right now. If nothing else, please get two messages from this article.

1. Whatever women say is backwards. She said no, but she meant yes. If a girl says “Sure, I’ll hang out” it means “Go kill yourself.” This just goes to prove my point.
2. People have been watching too much Borat.

Leave a comment

Filed under Something

Leave a comment