The Wikipedia-Hitler Game

In an attempt to find ways to kill time while grounded at my house, I asked around to see what my friends do to waste time. Reluctantly, most of them scrolled through Facebook photos, which I believe is formally known as stalking. Other claimed to search youtube, Google random stuff, or read a comedy website like bash.org. I tried most of these, but they quickly grew repetitive, and I needed a new game. That is when I discovered the most entertaining and offensive game to ever intrigue mankind.

I named the game “The Wikipedia-Hitler Game,” just so that when people hear it they become intrigued about their two favorite things: Wikipedia, where you can search and discover in any subject in the known universe; and Hitler, the man responsible for the death of 6 million people and World War II.

The game was introduced to me by my friend Kyle “Murder” Murphy, who is fascinated in Hitler. Not because of his supreme dominance over Eastern Europe and ability to raise a crumbling nation from the ashes, but because Hitler was a raging prick. Even better, the game is extremely basic, with few rules and an even

Its like a game of Wheres Waldo, only he has a goofy moustache

It's like a game of Where's Waldo, only he has a goofy moustache

Go to Wikipedia’s homepage. On the far left they give you the option of “Random Article.” Click that link and it will bring you—literally—the most random article on Wikipedia. My first two clicks brought me to “Blue Creek, Utah” and “Castel Film Romania.”

The point of The Wikipedia-Hitler Game is to use as few link-clicks as possible from your random article to be brought to Adolf Hitler’s Wikipedia page. Kyle Murphy has the record of 2 clicks, going from Alexander Lukashenko to Dictatorship to Adolf. I have used an average of four clicks, with one time needing six or seven. The game is buckets of fun, and more challenging every time you do it.

A few links to look out for:

• April 20—Hitler’s Birthday
• Any date between 1939-1945
• World War II
• Any European country better prize than any stupid Olympic Gold Metal. The game?

One rule I urge you not to do: Do not use the Ctrl+F function to search for key phrases. That’s like cheating in a game of solitaire; you’re the only one who loses. Look for the phrases by eye, it makes you more intone to the search and also guarantees tunnel vision by the age of 25.

Please feel free to play this game between youtubing “Step Brothers Sweet Child Of Mine” and scrolling through that cute girl’s Facebook pictures. I know you will have fun.

31 Comments

Filed under Comedy

31 responses to “The Wikipedia-Hitler Game

  1. LISA

    I love it!
    it’s so much fun…
    my record is 3 🙂
    another good thing to look for is a
    state-us-civilwar-war-ww2-hitler.

  2. There’s a really cool version of this game at wikipediamaze dotcom . Players earn points and badges for creating and solving puzzles. Come check it out.

  3. Thom

    managed to do it in 2, through guitar hero 🙂

  4. Avi M.

    Record is 2 clicks. From Max Dvořák to Aurtria to Hitler.

  5. Avi M.

    From V8 challenge to Europe to (guess who?) Hitler!

  6. Dylan

    Ya! Got there in 5 clicks, 3rd time trying.
    Transcaucasian Mole Vole -> Armenia ->Caucasus Germans-> World War II -> Adolf Hitler

  7. pathsters

    Did it in 4 clicks, unbelievable. How how how? 😉

  8. Alexandra Y

    Random: Hell in Popular Culture>Adolf Hitler

    Does that count as one or two?

  9. Pingback: Wikipediahitleren : Onuitstaanbaar

  10. pele22

    Get Genuine Ways To Earn Money Online With Payment Proofs. You Can Learn How To Make Money With Traffic Improvement Tips and make $100 every day .So That You Don’t Waste Your Time And Money. click here

  11. This is kinda relevant: http://www.hitlerhops.com finds the shortest path in wikipedia from something to hitler

  12. Christine

    I did it in 1 this morning!
    I was lucky enough to get one of this policies against jews.

  13. Elijah Vivio

    omg i went and hit random and it was a gun so world war 2 was there so i clicked it then there was adolf hitler…. THE BEST YOU COULD DO HONESTLY

  14. 1 click. Did “Random Article” and then:
    Jerusalem>Hitler

  15. Dunno wether you speak german, but nevertheless I wanna show you guys a page of a theory that two friends and I set up: From every article in the german Wikipedia you can get to Hitler in not more than four clicks. You absolutely do not need more than four, it’s just a matter of intelligent keyword search, just like you did this for your game.

    If you have any german skills, you might wanna take a look at the page. 😉
    http://adiwiki.derwhaus.de

  16. Random>Germanic peoples>Germany>Hitler! Fun game.. even greater since I’m Jewish.

  17. John Bragaw

    From Zarrinanbad, Iran to Iran to Ayran to Hitler. 3

  18. DivineDaze

    From “Order Castles of the Third Reich” to Adolf Hitler. One click.

  19. 2345432356

    Random to Slovakia to Nazi Germany to Hitler. PROUD 😀

  20. Cool blog. I’m happy I stumbled here through google going to definitely have to put this one on the old bookmark list…

  21. Sauli

    A slight modification. I think it’s more fun when you try to find a page that’s over 10 clicks away when using the shortest route.

  22. robert hall

    did it in one! i have been trying for ages and my average was around 7 or 8 and then out of nowhere

    Austria –> hitler

  23. Hi there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to
    give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?

    Thanks for your time!

  24. 1345678

    whoa, i clicked random and got globe, then hitler. booyah kyle murphy!

  25. Wow, incredible weblog format! How long have you been running a blog for?
    you made running a blog glance easy. The entire glance of your website is great,
    let alone the content!

  26. I am really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into
    any browser compatibility issues? A handful of my blog readers have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks
    great in Firefox. Do you have any suggestions to help fix this issue?

  27. Hi! I just would like to give you a huge thumbs up for your
    great info you have right here on this post. I’ll be coming back to your website for more soon.

  28. greg

    I got it in two from Geislingen an der Steige to germany to adolf pretty simple lol

  29. Polikina

    Made it in two on my first try, from Pan Tadeusz (film), to Poland, to Hitler

Leave a Reply

