THERE IS A FIRE IN THIS BUILDING. GET OUT OR YOU WILL DIE

After long weeks of waiting, Arlington High School finally has had it’s first fire drill of the year.  I was sitting in English class, learning about the adventures of Oedipus, when there was a noise outside.  It was surprisingly quiet, and much different than the one at the Middle School.  My teacher opened the door to see everyone filing out of the building, and then closed the door and continued teaching.  He didn’t let us leave until he finished what he had to say, and had it been a real fire, I would probably be getting pealed off of my charred desk right now.

It worried me how my class could barely hear the sound of the fire alarm over my teachers yelling.  To think that if we had been watching a movie, or setting off fireworks, we would have completely missed the alarm, and would have been trapped in a burning room.  Had I managed to survive the fire, I would be still be sealed in a black room with my insane English teacher who would probably have turned into a babbling, crying pussy.  Either that or a cannibal.  Or both.

It would be better if the fire alarm was something original, like a voice:

GET THE HELL OUT OF THE BUILDING.  THERE IS A FIRE IN THIS BUILDING.  GET OUT OR YOU WILL DIE, OR EVEN WORSE, GET TRAPPED IN A ROOM WITH YOUR CANNIBALISTIC TEACHER.

Or, just a loud recording of all of Arnold Schwarzenegger yelling

GET OUT OV ZEE BUILDING, ZERE IS A FIRAY IN ZEE BUILDING!!! I’LL BE BACK

Although, I guess that would cost money, and God knows AHS has none of that.

1 Comment

Filed under School

One response to “THERE IS A FIRE IN THIS BUILDING. GET OUT OR YOU WILL DIE

Leave a Reply

